Stan Wiest Reviews Weddings Music And Entertainment New York Long Island New Jersey Connecticut

STAN WIEST REVIEWS OF WEDDINGS MUSIC AND ENTERTAINMENT NEW YORK LONG ISLAND NEW JERSEY CONNECTICUT

STAN WIEST MUSIC AND ENTERTAINMENT (631)  754-0594   Email  stan@stanwiest.com

OFFICE HOURS 11 AM to 10 PM DAILY BY APPOINTMENT FORT SALONGA NY 11768

MAIN WEBSITE  WWW.STANWIEST.COM

MEET STAN WIEST

STAN WIEST MUSIC is recommended in NEW YORK MAGAZINE –THE ESSENTIAL WEDDING GUIDE SPRING / SUMMER  and FALL /  WINTER  ISSUE for the 9th year in a row

NEW YORK MAGAZINE “This agency provides an array of bands and DJs- think mariachis, steel-drum ensembles, strolling violinists, and musicians well versed in Persian and Greek music. It’s a favorite among Dixieland fans, sitar aficionados and bagpipe enthusiasts. The band and DJ combo packages are especially popular for weddings.” 

 

Maria Mc Bride-Mellinger Editor at Bride’s Magazine in New York City Recommends STAN WIEST MUSIC for WEDDINGS in her book “The Perfect Wedding Reception” 

JOAN HAMBURG -WOR AM RADIO PERSONALITY IN NEW YORK RECOMMENDS STAN WIEST MUSIC

In her award-winning book “City Weddings” Joan Hamburg says:

“With over 17 bands and orchestras working for him, Stan Wiest can get you the perfect music for your wedding, and, because he’s a member of the Association of Bridal Consultants, Wiest really understands the intricacies of wedding performances.

The list of musicians he can get for you is enormous, since he handles everything from ballroom dance bands to steel drums, mariachi groups, bagpipers, bluegrass bands,classical groups, Greek bouzouki music, sitars, German Octoberfest, and DJs.

Go to his website and take a look at the 112 music pages he has set up. He’s great to work with and an amazing wedding resource.”

STAN WIEST MUSIC IS A MEMBER OF THE ASSOCIATION OF BRIDAL CONSULTANTS.

STAN WIEST IS A CLASSICAL AND JAZZ CONCERT PIANIST. STAN  WILL ORCHESTRATE THE MUSIC TO SUIT YOUR CEREMONY NEEDS

GOOGLE REVIEWS

a month ago
My niece was married Saturday. Because of the Covid situation, there was no music at the reception. I made an emergency request to Stan Wiest to see if he could help out. He was! He was there within the hour to provide lovely music . He …More

Christine Ingrisano

4 days ago
Thanks for a great experience, Stan, you and your Team navigated power outages to help make our event special and your attention to detail made our daughter’s party personalized and unique to her. 5 Stars to you for sure! Thanks again!

Samantha Wagner

9 months ago
Working with Stan was the easiest and best decision we made while planning our wedding. Stan is very professional and easy to work with. His knowledge of not only music for ceremony and reception but also of wedding planning in general is unmatched. He has been in this business for a long time and it shows in the connections he has made and the service he is able to provide. For our wedding, Stan provided us with the most beautiful string quartet for our ceremony, the most amazing DJ and percussionist for our reception and he himself played piano at our cocktail hour. Not only was Stan the most professional and accessible out of all our our wedding vendors, he truly tries to connect with his brides on a more personal level and you don’t feel like just another client which is so important. Stan caters to the specifics of what you want for your wedding which was so important to us and he was able to deliver a truly unique musical selection to our preferences. We cannot say enough amazing things about Stan and hands down choosing him as your music vendor will be the best decision you make during the wedding planning process. Thank you Stan, for all you do and for making our wedding unforgettable!

Steven McCory

9 months ago
Stan did a phenomenal job ensuring the music selection for my wedding on 9/29/19 was executed as requested from myself and my beautiful wife.
Stan played the piano during ceremony, cocktail hour and played all requests made during cocktail hour.
The ceremony music was perfect as my wife walked down the isle to “Holy” by Florida Georgia line.
Stan acted as the director for the band/DJ combination we had during the reception which was a wonderful balance between the two, honestly we couldn’t tell during some moments what song the band was playing and what song the DJ music was playing, Stan and the band were in fact that good!
Lastly Stan’s attitude was wonderful and he was a pleasure to work with even with a change of venue 90 days away from the event and offered insight and solutions to help get us right on track!Stan Wiest Music IS the way to go and we will be going directly to Stan for any future music needs.Stan, thank you one last time from Myself & Carla!

 

Ken Tatis

9 months ago

Stan Wiest and his crew were excellent during our wedding. They made the process very laid back and we didn’t have to intervene at all. Also, huge props to Stan for learning a few Final Fantasy songs to play during the pre-ceremony. The songs I selected were also fairly difficult but he was able to handle task with ease. What a great musician!

DJ and photo booth that were provided were also top notch! They made sure that everyone was dancing and there was no lull during the event.

All things considered, Angela and I are extremely pleased with Stan Wiest Music and recommend him and his team to anyone looking for DJ/Music/Entertainment for the event.

Donna Lemery

8 months ago
Stan was instrumental in making our wedding a huge success. We wanted traditional music for the ceremony but we also wanted our guests to dance afterward, and Stan satisfied all of those requirements. He also acted as MC and helped the whole event run smoothly. Our guests had a great time and so did we. Thanks Stan!

Andy Brown

9 months ago
My wife, Jillian and I loved working with Stan. He is so friendly, accommodating, professional, and of course, talented. DJ Mike was incredible as well. Stan and company brought class, sophistication, and an energy to our wedding that exceeded our expectations. Can’t say enough great things about Stan Wiest!

Laura Dandrea

7 months ago
Stan has provided the musical entertainment for our company holiday parties for over 20 years. Obviously, we love him. His professionalism, talent and entertainment knowledge assures us our events will be enjoyed by all.

Sarah Iadanza

9 months ago
Stan was wonderful to work with. We used his company for ceremony and cocktail hour music. Both were very reasonable and fantastic performers. We are still getting compliments on our music options. Thank you to Stan for running a professional and efficient company and for having great performers.

Anna G

9 months ago
Stan was great! He took his time and explained everything to us. Stan made sure he had all the music we wanted for our wedding. Very knowledgeable! Thank you!
9 months ago
Stan and DJ Ralph did a magnificent job performing at our wedding this past weekend. We could not have been happier. Stan is an amazing piano/keyboardist and the ceremony and cocktail music was so beautiful and romantic. He played all of our favorite songs. DJ Ralph was so much fun and everyone was tearing it up on the dance floor. All of my guest commented how much fun they had. Stan and Ralph were dressed to the nines. They were professional and receptive to our ideas and requests. We were so happy with our decision to use them at our wedding.
Thank you Stan and Ralph
xoxox
Karen & John McHugh

Candi Bonolis

8 months ago
Stan was an absolute delight. He took the time to learn 2 songs for our wedding ceremony and really knocked it out of the park. The ceremony wouldn’t have been as beautiful without Stan’s personal touch. Would love to find an excuse to use him again for something in the future:)
OVER 178 RAVE REVIEWS BY LONG ISLAND BRIDES ON WWW.LIWEDDINGS.COM

REVIEWS ON THE KNOT
Reviewed On 12/13/2019 by Jim W
Stan arranged the music for my daughter’s wedding and my wife and I could not be happier with all that he provided. He, himself played piano during the cocktail hour and provide a string quartet for the church. The musicians and DJ for the affair were outstanding. Stan is a very professional and all around great person to work with…. No regrets.. The Best.. Great value for the money.
Reviewed On 11/14/2019 by Karen L
Excellent experience using Stan. Starting with the reasonable price, the flexibility and attention to detail. They deliver what they promise and more… last minute I requested Science themed backgrounds for the green screen… the ones I provided were not compatible so they worked diligently to customize them and somehow made it work and did not charge me for the extra work. A pleasure to work with… accommodating and I highly recommend them
Reviewed On 11/11/2019 by Sarah D
we used stan wiest for our ceremony and cocktail hour music for our wedding and were thrilled. we met with stan and he made the process very easy and fun. he was accommodating and made us know that if we had any problems throughout the wedding planning process, we could come to him. ceremony and cocktail hour music was reasonable and knocked it out of the park. we were so happy.
Reviewed On 5/15/2018 by Michelle F
Stan is awesome! He is very helpful and knows a lot of weddings and music! We were so happy with our DJ Dennis! Everyone was perfect for our wedding. Stan is very personable and loves his career. Highly recommend!!!
Reviewed On 10/19/2014 by Sam R
My bride and felt it was very important to have live music during our reception, to give it more of sense of occasion then the average party. We had quite a lot of disagreement early on about what kind of music to have and how to satisfy all the guests we were expecting. Young people, older people, reserved people and party animals. We wanted people to be able to get up and dance, but not feel they were being pressured to, and to still be able to sit and talk if that’s what they wanted to do. When we met Stan, he reassured us that everything we wanted was perfectly doable. He shared with us many techniques he knows from his long experience performing at weddings for engaging a crowd without being obnoxious. He told us about how he and his band have learned to read what crowds are responding to, and choose their next songs accordingly, rather than just following an arbitrary set list. He played us a number of selections, show casing the wide range of musical styles he and his band can perform. I also appreciated his policy of never, EVER playing the Chicken Dance. When the big day arrived, Mr. Weist was as good as his word and better. He played a delightful solo piano medley during our cocktail hour. Then, during the reception itself, he and the band managed to keep most of the guests up and dancing throughout, while never getting too noisy to interrupt the folks just eating and talking. All the guests talked about how much they enjoyed the music and the event overall. We owe a big part of our wedding’s success to Mr. Weist and would throughly recommend him and his band to anyone looking to add live music to their wedding plans. Sincerely, -Sam Rappold

Reviewed On 5/08/2012 by lorraine o

Kept the party going and kept it classy! Great prices also!
Reviewed On 9/26/2010 by zachary l
THESE GUYS PLAYED ALL NIGHT WITHOUT EVEN TAKING A BREAK, APPEALED TO A WIDE SPECTRUM OF GUESTS, BOTH YOUNG AND OLD, AND WERE FLAWLESS..
Reviewed On 8/09/2010 by Lynn Z
Stan promised us everything would run smoothly and people would be on the dance floor from beginning to end. He did not let us down. He accomodated every type of music requested and was completely reliable. Everyone had a fantastic time dancing the night away.

STAN WIEST MUSIC  HAS PERFORMED FOR GALAS FOR BARBARA WALTERS, SALLY JESSY RAPHAEL, TONY RANDALL, FRANK SINATRA, SAMMY DAVIS JR, VICTOR BORGE, THE RED CROSS, IBM, USO, FLEET WEEK,  TOURED WITH IRVING CAESAR (GEORGE GERSHWINS’s LYRICIST)  PERFORMED WEDDING FOR ROYAL FAMILY OF SRI  LANKA, THE DU PONT WEDDING, WEDDING FOR FAMILY MEMBER OF CONDUCTOR ARTURO TOSCANINI, THE TONIGHT SHOW BAND

STAN WIEST MUSIC PROVIDED THE ENTERTAINMENT FOR MARISHKA HARGITAY’s  BIRTHDAY PARTY (OLIVIA BENSON ON LAW AND ORDER SPECIAL VICTIMS),GALAS FOR COMMANDER “HOOT” GIBSON (IN CHARGE OF THE JOINT US RUSSIA ATLANTIS SPACE SHUTTLE MISSION), BUD HARRELSON, WEDDING FOR  ROLLAND SMITH (CBS TV ANCHOR) SON.

STAN WIEST MUSIC PROVIDED THE 15 PIECE ORCHESTRA FOR THE WORLD PREMIER OF THE MOVIE “MADE OF HONOR” STARRING PATRICK DEMPSEY AT THE ZIEGFIELD THEATER IN MANHATTAN, CBS TV CHANNEL 2 ENTERTAINMENT TONIGHT 15 PIECE ORCHESTRA   PERFORMING FOR PATRICK DEMPSEY

AS AN ACTOR AND MUSICIAN STAN WIEST APPEARED ON THE TELEVISION SOAP OPERA “ANOTHER WORLD” BOTH “BAY CITY” AND “SOMERSET”. IN MANHATTAN  STAN WORKED ON STAGE WITH ADRIENNE BARBEAU AND APPEARED IN SEVERAL MOVIES  (with Harry Belafonte, Zero Mostel)

tags: stan wiest reviews,stan wiest wedding reviews,stan wiest music reviews,stan wiest entertainment reviews,li wedding reviews,long island wedding reviews